IMPACT award winners


Coaching Manitoba IMPACT Award Winners

Winnipeg, Manitoba – In a morning filled with stories of leadership, dedication, and outstanding service, the 2016 Coaching Manitoba IMPACT Awards honoured the contributions and achievements of some of the very best in the Manitoba coaching community.

This year’s award winners are:

Vince Leah Memorial Award (Fundamentals Category)
Ryan Fines, Baseball - Stonewall

Dr. Jack Hunt Memorial Award (Learn to Train/Train to Train Category)
Brent Lohmer, Multi-Sport/Special Olympics Powerlifting - Winnipeg

Peter Williamson Memorial Award (Train to Compete/Train to Win Category)
Tom Clasper, Curling - Winnipeg

Peter Dick Award (School System Category)
Jason Darragh & Heather Tataryn, Basketball - Teulon
Global News Active for Life Coach
James Daly, Winnipeg - Athletics
Investors Group Coach Developer Award
Dennis Hrycaiko - Winnipeg

The Manitoba Aboriginal Sport and Recreation Council recognized the winners of the 2015 Manitoba Aboriginal Coaching Awards. Congratulations to Kevin Monkman (Hockey) and Nicola Little (Softball) more.

Sport Manitoba also honoured coaches from across Manitoba who have coached at International Events in the previous year as well as individuals who have been coaching a minimum of 25 years in the province...full list.

Be Social

We will post an event photo album soon.

We live streamed the event via Sport Manitoba's facebook page

Watch CMIA Live 2016

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon


We'd like to welcome David Martin to the team as Games Coordinator for the 2018 Power Smart MB Games in Thompson!
Host society needs at least 500 more volunteers for Manitoba Games, school board hears


MCU Logo
Manitoba Hydro Logo
Calm Air Logo