2017 Coaching Manitoba IMPACT Awards presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries

Saturday, April 22, 2017 - 10:00 to 12:00
1425 Regent Avenue West
Winnipeg, MB R3J 3K9

The Coaching Manitoba IMPACT Awards presented by Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries recognize and celebrate the outstanding achievements and significant contributions coaches have made to their athletes and their sport through coaching.

Each year, five outstanding coaches are honoured for their contribution to sport, leadership, personal development and coaching effectiveness in five categories:
  • Fundamentals (formerly Grassroots)
  • Learn to Train/Train to Train (formerlyDevelopmental)
  • Train to Compete/Train to Win (formerly High Performance)
  • Active for Life
  • School System

The awards reflect the contributions and achievements the coach has made to sport and athletes over their coaching careers.

Coaching Manitoba also honours individuals who have been nominated by their Provincial Sport Organization for their dedication to coaching in the Years of Service category as well as coaches who have participated at an International Event in the past year.

April 22
Club Regent Event Centre
Doors Open: 9 am

Breakfast:  10 am

Ticket sales have now ended.  For more information, please call Gena Cook at 204-925-5692.



The Peter Dick Award - School System

Nicole Clemons - Volleyball
Jayson Henrich - Wrestling
Henry Kasdorf - Volleyball
Willem  Konrad - Disc Sports
Brian Lien - Volleyball, Track & Field
Trever Penner - Basketball
Jeff  Scarcello-  Volleyball  

The Vince Leah Memorial Award - Fundamentals

Linda  Brown - Special Olympics - Curling
Charles  Carlos - Basketball
Mike  Deneka - Football
Anthony Densmore - Fencing
Barbara Lynn Fay - Swimming
Daria Jorquera Palmer - Fencing
Jeff & Kerry Trager - Baseball

The Dr. Jack Hunt Memorial Award - Learn to Train/Train To Train

Steve Baria - Ultimate Frisbee
Holly Ediger-  Synchronized Swimming
Garth  Goodbrandson - Golf
Sabrina Klassen - Special Olympics  - Snowshoe, Track & Field, Basketball
Randy Kostenuk - 10-Pin Bowling
Blaine Malo - Curling
Scott Masterson - Volleyball
Samantha Renooy - Ringette
Doug Sharpe - Soccer
Kris  Stasiak - Wrestling
Andy  Tough - Athletics
Karen  Williams - Swimming - Para
Joanne  Zahaiko - Special Olympics  - Snow Shoe

The Peter Williamson Memorial Award - Train to Compete/Train to Win

Zacharie Allard - Fencing
Nick  Grenier - Baseball
Lorie Henderson - Gymnastics
Derek  Ingram - Golf
Jamieson  Krentz - Baseball
Danae Martin - Equestrian
Larry  McKay - Volleyball
Mingpu Wu - Athletics

Global News Active for Life Award

Brian Walters - Athletics & Swimming
Investors Group NCCP Coach Developer Award
Doug Krochak







Susan Lamboo
Sport Manitoba


Happy birthday to Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame member Willard Reaves. Reaves played five years as the running bac… https://t.co/VTrPiBosXG
RT : Team Manitoba has 100 medals after Day 7! Caleb Friesen and Vesta Orchard picked up our two gold medals on the day… https://t.co/3SFoL2CzEB


Manitoba Chicken logo
Mondetta Logo