Know Your Home Team: This is the U-18 Team Manitoba women's hockey team

Team Manitoba's U-18 women's hockey team features six athletes from Winnipeg and 14 from the rural regions of the province. The roster is highlighted by seven returning players including Sarah Dennehy (Winnipeg) and Olivia Cvar (Stonewall), who will be participating with Team MB for their third straight year. The roster also includes goaltender Raygan Kirk (Ste. Anne) and Julianna Thomson (Winnipeg) who attended Hockey Canada’s U18 National Team Camp in August 2018 with Kirk going on to win gold with Team Canada at the 2019 U18 Women’s World Championship in Osaka, Japan.

The team is led on the bench by Reid Sloan (Pembina Valley) as head coach with assistant coaches Jordan Sobkowicz (Winnipeg) and Sarah Zacharias (Winnipeg). Before they got on the ice for the 2019 Canada Games, we asked them a few fun questions about their teammates:

content shared by Hockey Manitoba

Twitter icon
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon


Our newest blog post is on Bianca Andreescu's remarkable win and what it could mean for tennis in Manitoba and Cana… https://t.co/cQjgC6T7YO
In our west region, we will be saying a huge thank you to our coaches during National Coaches Week. Come out and… https://t.co/ERZkcWEXGP


Great West Life Logo
Calm Air Logo
Manitoba Liquor and Lotteries Logo