Staff & Board of Directors

Meet the team responsible for making the Hall of Fame a success.


Sport Heritage Specialist


Curator-Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame

Board of Directors

A 13-member volunteer Board of Directors governs the Manitoba Sports Hall of Fame.

The board functions as a policy governance board that acts in the overall best interests of sport history in Manitoba. Directors are appointed by major partners to a term of three years, and can serve a maximum of two consecutive terms. Sport Manitoba appoints a representative from its board.

Don MacDonald (Chair) / Steve Kreitz (Treasurer)
Ray Hoemsen (Director) / Matthew Leibl (Director)
Brittani Lutz (Director) / Kathy Stoesz (Director)
Tom Clasper (Sport MB Appt.) / Jason Treloar (Past Chair)
Carolin Chambers (Secretary) / Blake Fitzpatrick (Selection Chair)
Dave Chell (Director) / Tom Prendiville (Director)
Caroline Slegers-Boyd (Director)